

Founder: Prof. Dr. S. B. Mujumdar, M. Sc., Ph.D. (Awarded Padma Bhushan & Padma Shri by President of India

SMCW & SUHRC/Committee/28/2025

Date-8th February,2025

Department of Medical Education Unit

The Medical Education Unit of symbiosis Medical College for Women has been constituted in accordance with the standard guidelines prescribe by NMC Academic cell (annexure II).

Name	Designation
Lt Col (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar (Retd)	Chairman,
	Dean. SMCW
Dr. Priti Shah	MEU Coordinator
	Professor, Dept. of General Surgery
Resource Faculty	
Dr. Ashwini Patil	MEU Co-Convener;
	Professor & Head, Dept. of Physiology
Dr. Kalyani Mahajan	Professor Dept. of OB & GY
Dr. Shraddha Yadav	Professor & Head, Dept. Of Pharmacology
Dr. Bharati Sharma Devokar	Professor & Head Dept. of Orthopaedics
Dr. Anjali Kher	Professor & Head, Dept. Of Paediatrics
Dr. Pankaj Bansode	Professor & Head, dept. of General Surgery
Brig (Dr.) N Ramakrishnan (Retd)	Professor & Head, dept. of ENT
Dr. Shruti Vimal	Professor & Head, dept. of Pathology



Copy to:

- 1. PA to Hon. Chancellor, SIU
- 2. PA to Hon. Pro Chancellor, SIU
- 3. Vice Chancellor, SIU
- 4. Dean FoMHS
- 5. Registrar, SIU

Dean Lt. Col. (Dr.) T Vijaya Sagar

Dean Symbiosis Medical College for Women Gram-Lavale, Tal-Mulshi, Dist-Pune-412115.